外国与会者如果來自和韩国没有签证协议的国家,拥有來回机票,一般在没有签证的情况下,最长可在韩国境内停留30天。但请与会者事先向所在国的韩国大使馆(领事馆)或大会的筹委员确认。ICOM 2004 SEOUL筹委会将根据与会者出差补助及申请签证的要求,发送正式的邀请函。


SEOUL比格林威治标准时早9小时


韩国的货币单位是元(won; )。硬币分为10、50、100和500。纸钞则分为1,000、5,000和10,000。大部分的银行、饭店和机场都能兑换外币和旅行支票。国际的信用卡,如Visa、Master、American Express、Diners Club和JCB卡在较大都市的主要饭店、百货公司和餐馆都能使用,但可能必须出示您的护照。

政府机构的办公时间为周一至周五上午9点至下午6点,周六上午9点至下午1点。 大部分私人企业的营业也时间是上午8点30分至下午6点,但有些营业至晩上。银行营业时间是周一至周五上午9点30分至下午4点30分。SEOUL的外国领事机构的办公时间规定严格,通常是周一至周五上午9点至下午5点,周六、周日和所属国的国定假日休息。


2家特级饭店(COEX Inter-Continental Seoul 及 Grand Intercontinental Seoul)距离ICOM 2004 SEOUL的主会场徒步仅有2至5分钟的路程。从其它附近的饭店搭乘大众交通工具,也只需要10至20分钟便可抵达主会场。与会者也可搭乘免费办车往返饭店。主会场交通便利,很容易乘坐地铁、市内公共汽车及出租車。
主会场大楼内的Korea City Air Terminal提供往返仁川国际机场的直达公共汽车服务。目前,仁川国际机场还没开通地铁。


韩国位于温带,春夏秋冬四季分明。10月正是中秋时节,SEOUL白天的平均温度是16至19摄氏度,气温舒适宜人。但是敬告各位预备比较暖和的衣服在晩上穿著。


注册费并不包含任何保险。敬告各位在注册及购买机票时,自行选择合适的保险。


SEOUL是世界最安全、犯罪率很低的大都市之一。即使整夜在SEOUL市内商业中心闲诳也是很安全的,所以,藉此机会发掘一些很有意思的场所,将成为阁下访们SEOUL时,难以忘却的美好回忆。
SEOUL有许多富有各种情趣的餐厅,如传统建筑的小餐厅。提供各种美食的现代风格建筑餐厅等,应有尽有。特别是在COEX购物中心周围地区,能很容易找到价位适当的韩式、日式、中式及西式餐厅。


急救服务将在主会场24小時待命。

Copyright © 2004 ICOM 2004 SEOUL. All rights reserved.

Foreign delegates having return tickets coming from countries with no-visa agreement with Korea can normally stay in Korea for up to 30 days without visa. However, the delegates should check with the Korean Embassy in their country or contact the Organising Committee. The Organising Committee for the ICOM 2004 SEOUL will assist delegates and issue official invitations to facilitate their travel allowance and visa application.


Seoul is 9 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time.


The Korean currency is the won (indicated as ). Coin denominations are 10, 50, 100 and 500. Bank notes are 1,000, 5,000, and 10,000. Foreign bank notes and traveler's checks can be converted into Korean Won at most banks, hotels and airports. International credit cards such as Visa, Master, American Express, and JCB are widely accepted at major hotels, department stores and restaurants in larger cities. You may be requested to show your passport.


Government offices are open between the hours of 9 a.m. and 6 p.m. on Monday-Friday and on Saturdays, between 9 a.m. and 1 p.m. Most private businesses open at 8:30 a.m. and close at 6 p.m. but some open until late evening. Bank hours are from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. on weekdays. Foreign diplomatic missions in Seoul generally maintain strict business hours. They are usually open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on weekdays and are closed on Saturdays, Sundays and their national holidays.


From the ICOM 2004 SEOUL venue, the two main conference hotels (COEX Inter-Continental Seoul and Grand Intercontinental Seoul) are within 2-5 minutes walking distance. A number of other hotels can be reached in 10 to 20 minutes by public transport. A free shuttle service will be provided for delegates to and from the hotels. The venue also has easy subway access, and city buses and taxis are readily available.
The Korea City Air Terminal, conveniently located within the conference complex, offers a non-stop limousine bus service to and from Incheon International Airport. Subway is not available from the airport.


Korea lies in the temperate zone and has four distinct seasons: spring, summer, fall and winter. October is in the middle of fall. The average daytime temperature in Seoul during the conference will be around 16°C-19°C which will be perfectly pleasant and comfortable. We recommend a set of warmer wear for the evening.


Registration fees do not include insurance of any kind. It is strongly recommended that at the time you register for the Conference and book your travel you take out an insurance policy of your choice.


Seoul is one of the safest metropolitan cities in the world, with a very low crime rate. Downtown Seoul is safe to walk around even late at night, so please take this opportunity to discover Seoul's interesting places which will make your stay an unforgettable experience. Seoul has a wide variety of restaurants from tiny old-style houses to stylish modern buildings offering varied types of cuisine. In the COEX shopping mall and the surrounding area you can easily find Korean, Japanese, Chinese and Western restaurants at reasonable prices.


First-aid will stand by 24 hours at the Conference Venue.


Copyright © 2004 ICOM 2004 SEOUL. All rights reserved.